Inn on the Edge by Gail Bridges #bookreview

By Gail Bridges

genre: erotica

intended for people age 18+

Angela and her brand-new husband Josh have just arrived at their honeymoon destination, a romantic bed-and-breakfast hotel on the breath-taking Washington coast – the Inn on the Edge.

But everything isn’t as it seems. The lessons that come free with the room aren’t for painting the lovely coastal scenery – the lessons are for better sex. Angie and Josh, shocked and titillated, immerse themselves in every sensual offering.It doesn’t take long for things to go horribly wrong. The discover that the old man running the place is a sex demon, who has been stealing their sensual energy. Worse, he’s dangerously in love with Angie and he has plans for her – plans involving an heirloom wedding ring.

 http://www.ellorascave.com/inn-on-the-edge.html

Buy on Amazon 


My review: 

I like it so much when a book exceeds your expectations. I went into this book assuming it was just a plain Jane erotica and it’s not! There is so much story and characters with so much depth it’s unbelievable! I loved how quickly the author jumped into the story and how fantastically she wove the story and all the characters together. Gail paints an awesome picture in your mind and you just be immersed in this crazy, emotionally charged atmosphere.  The couples that were invited for this “honeymoon” experience begin to go so far out of their comfort zone and are so enchanted by the experience and the staff at the Inn that they never question anything that is going on, or at least that they remember. They were hand picked by the proprietor of the Inn Mr. Adi Abiba for their artistic talent which he exploits rather deviously.  He takes all the couples, especially Angie and Josh, on a wild ride and at one point you are not quite sure that they are ever going to get off.  It reminded me of a horror movie Funhouse. Every turn they took sent them in a different more confusing direction.

I definitely recommend this book, I read her book American Darlings and I am looking forward to reading Gail’s other book! She is on the list of becoming one of my new favorite authors/


About the author 

I have three grown children. I live in Seattle, Washington with my husband and our five cats.

In the past I have worked in a variety of different artistic media. I have a BFA in painting from the University of Washington, and  for over fifteen years I made award-winning Fine Art Jewelry (silver and handmade ceramics) and sold my work at local and regional Fine Art and Craft shows. My business, Vivid Arts, flourished – but always, I felt driven to write. Two years ago, no longer able to deny the writing muse, I took an open-ended sabbatical from my art shows. Since then, I’ve written two novels and a number of published and unpublished short stories.

Prize for the contest.

Angie’s Travel Painting Kit

Acrylic paints, brushes, palette, canvas board and instructions;
Mr. Abiba’s Wooden “Tool” Box, for decorating;
Josh’s Magic Book, for decorating;
Tazo Passion Tea;
Dark Chocolate bar with almond bits.

Follow the Book Tour

Enter the Contest

Leave a Reply

