The Dream Slayer Series by Jill Cooper #BookReview #giveaway

The DreamSlayer Banner
shadowAs a paladin champion, it is Natalie’s job to deal with the undead with quick judgment or else run the risk of major casualties.

But when evidence surfaces that some demonires don’t want to feed off humans, Natalie is faced with a moral dilemma that goes against her closest ally and the moral code of the position she holds.

With human foes and demonire allies, Natalie Johnson is about to make a decision she might never be able to take back. Meanwhile a deep-seated anger threatens to destroy the principles she holds most dear.

In the tradition of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Shadow contains mature themes balanced with humor and quirky situations.

Buy on Amazon


Reading Order:

The Dream Slayer (perma- free)

Demon Royale

The Uninvited: Novella

Dawning Apocalypse

Frozen Reverie

Sacrifice: Novella

Necromancer’s Kiss: Novella



Fury Finale

My Review The Shadow Book 6:

First off, if you haven’t read the Dream Slayer series yet, you need to. I am NOT a YA fan at all but Jill has totally suck me in with this series.

The Shadow takes us on the paladin and the slayer’s journey in the aftermath of being possessed and coming back from the void. Natalie is a different girl. She’s battling her own demons while dealing with the new revelation that the demonaires are now claiming the don’t want to drink human blood. She’s got new enemies/villains to deal with, she’s suddenly alone, abandoned by her custodian and now has to make a choice that could seriously change her life forever. On the flip side, the slayer is happy and in love with Tristan.

This book shows the growth of the paladin and the slayer. Natalie is no longer the happy-go-lucky teen she once was. The build of the story was fantastic. The characters are becoming stronger, more independent and are essentially being forced to accept their roles. I am definitely itching to read the two part finale. Good thing it comes out next week!


jillcooperAbout the Author:

I could write this in the third person. I could tell you what I like, where I was born, and what my favorite things are.

But instead, I’ll say I don’t want to write like everyone else. I don’t want to craft stories you’ve read a thousand times before. I want my novels to be a cinematic experience, blending themes, genres, and situations unlike any you’ve ever read.

I want to break the rules. I want you to break out in a cold sweat as you read my books out of fear, love, and excitement. I want my books to be an experience. When you finish, I want you to feel something. Good or bad.

If you do, then I’ll have succeeded. If not, I’ll keep trying.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon

Follow The Tour

Jill is giving away a fabulous Fiction With Bite Tote Bag and Signed Paperback of Resolve (Book 6 in the DS Series)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “The Dream Slayer Series by Jill Cooper #BookReview #giveaway

  1. Pingback: The Shadow by Jill Cooper (Dream Slayer Series Book 5)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s