Blood Sacrifice

booktourbloodsacrifice-1024x536


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000031_00001]

Blood Sacrifice

Lourdes has been slain and the new queen of the underworld has been chosen.

It was the day the Blood sisters had been striving for. The day where they would be free of Lourdes and could go back to living normal lives, but with the underworld’s throne empty, the Earth plunges into chaos.

Rivers turn black, demons run amok, with more chaos is about to be unleashed. All the while demon hunter, Duncan Jasper, is prisoner of the enemy. Jessica will stop at nothing to free him from Vain, a bounty hunter who trades in the lives of humans.

Getting into her stronghold won’t be easy, and Vain will be expecting a fight, but what she won’t be expecting is Jessica’s secret weapon. The newly crowned queen of the underworld, her very own sister.

Jessica hopes Amanda can resist the dark magic now surging through her veins long enough for a special artifact—The Ruby Heart—to be found, the one thing that can purify Amanda’s heart and break the awful curse.

But Amanda has other plans. If she sacrifices herself to the underworld, she hopes to do one better. Kill the demons from the inside and free the trapped souls being tormented for an eternity.

One way or another, it will surely come to sister vs sister in a full-scale war.

All in the name of Blood.

Blood Lust is FREE September 21 – 24

Blood Debt Book 2
Blood Sacrifice Book 3


My review:

In the third book of this awesome series the sisters are looking at a very dark tunnel with o light at the end to guide their way. While some things just seem destined and out of their hands the sisters have a unrelenting wave of just chaos on their hands. I am so engrossed in this series. Ms. Cooper has a wicked way with words that can pull me right into this dark, twisty turny tale. I love the turn Amanda takes in this story. Her character is fantastic and while I love both sisters, she is my favorite. If you are looking for a series that embodies the phrase “There ain’t no rest for the wicked” start at the beginning and get wrapped up in the Blood Sisters. It’s a fantastic ride. Definitely for fans of Grimm or Supernatural like me.

I really hope this isn’t the end of the series, I think there could be a few novellas left in the Blood Sisters lives.


About Jill Cooper

I could write this in the third person. I could tell you what I like, where I was born, and what my favorite things are.jillcooper

But instead, I’ll say I don’t want to write like everyone else. I don’t want to craft stories you’ve read a thousand times before. I want my novels to be a cinematic experience, blending themes, genres, and situations unlike any you’ve ever read.

I want to break the rules. I want you to break out in a cold sweat as you read my books out of fear, love, and excitement. I want my books to be an experience. When you finish, I want you to feel something. Good or bad.

If you do, then I’ll have succeeded. If not, I’ll keep trying.

She can be contacted at http://www.jillacooper.com and please like her to keep up to date: Facebook

Follow the Book Tour

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s